Colony Central: The Colony: Discovery Channel

 

Tick watches the Colony

 

Colony Central

 

THE COLONY is an experiment that simulates a post-apocalyptic world in which volunteers are tasked with surviving and rebuilding everything from scratch, using only raw ingenuity and supplies they scavenge from their environment. Here’s your destination to learn more about these bold experiments into a dark future that holds the promise of hopeful regeneration.

Season Two of THE COLONY introduces viewers to a new group of volunteers with differing backgrounds, skills and personalities, to bear witness to how these colonists will survive and rebuild in an urban wasteland on the outskirts of New Orleans. Over the course of 10 episodes, the colonists – who include a construction foreman, teacher, carpenter and auto mechanic – must work to utilize and strengthen their exploration, technology and survival skills in ways they’ve never had to before.

From their initial 72 hour isolation period to the threats of hostile outsiders, see how the colonists respond and use their newfound skills to protect their supplies and lives.

via Colony Central: The Colony: Discovery Channel.

About Doc Savage

Let me strive every moment of my life to make myself better and better, to the best of my ability, that all may profit by it. Let me think of the right and lend all my assistance to those who need it, with no regard for anything but justice. Let me take what comes with a smile, without loss of courage. Let me be considerate of my country, of my fellow citizens and my associates in everything I say and do. Let me do right to all, and wrong no man. ~ The Oath of Doc Savage View all posts by Doc Savage

Your 2 Cents Worth

